CANADA-ISRAEL CARDIOVASCULAR INNOVATION FORUM
2022 EVENT ARCHIVE

On May 15, 2022, the CICI held its second annual Forum. The event featured an opening Keynote Address by Dr. Peter Fitzgerald, and presentations from six Innovators (five granted permission to record their talks). You can choose to watch the whole event, or individual presentations. If you want to contact any of the presenters, contact Liz at hsrl.centre@utoronto.ca

Click here to read the innovation summaries. 

ENTIRE EVENT

Featuring:

Opening & Closing Remarks

Keynote Address

Presentations from Five Innovators:

Biobeat Technologies; Coramaze Technologies; PLAKK; RBY Medical, VenoVision

KEYNOTE TALK

Digital Health Innovation: Advice for Early-Stage Start-ups 

Peter Fitzgerald, MD, PhD (read bio)
Interventional Cardiologist, Stanford University
Co-founder/Managing Partner at Triventures

 

BIOBEAT TECHNOLOGIES

Remote Cardiac Rehabilitation Using an Advanced Noninvasive Wireless Wearable monitoring platform in High-Risk Heart Failure Patients

Arik Eisenkraft, MD (Israel)
E-mail Arik: dr.arik@bio-beat.com

 

CORAMAZE TECHNOLOGIES

Tripair- Next Generation Percutaneous Treatment for Heart Failure Patients

Ido Sadan, M.Sc. (Israel)

E-mail Ido: sadan@coramaze.com

 

PLAKK INC.

Saving Lives One Scan at a Time: An Artificial Intelligence-Powered Ultrasound Analysis Tool to Characterize and Detect Unstable Plaques

Kashif Khan, PhD (Canada)

E-mail Kashif: kashif.khan@plakk-ai.com

 

RBY MEDICAL

Angioplasty Support Sleeve for Peripheral Arterial Interventions

Bradley Strauss, MD (Canada)

E-mail Brad: Bradley.strauss@sunnybrook.ca

 

VENOVISION

Contactless Hemodynamic Monitoring, Capable of Improving Therapeutic Management for Obese Cardiovascular Patients

Jonathan Maron, MBA (Israel)

E-mail Jonathan: maron.jonathan@gmail.com

 

SELFIT THERAPIST ROBOT

Selfit Therapist Robot

Shahar Figelman, MBA (Israel)

E-mail Shahar: shahar@selfitmedical.com

selfit title slide.jpg
idea-min.jpg

Victor Hugo

“There is one thing stronger than all the armies in the world, and that is an idea whose time has come.”

CONTACT CANADA-ISRAEL CARDIOVASCULAR INNOVATION

IN CANADA CONTACT: Bradley Strauss, MD, PhD,  Bradley.Strauss@sunnybrook.ca

IN ISRAEL CONTACT: Yair Feld, MD, PhD,  y_feld@rmc.gov.il